Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

COUNTY COUNCIL Northampton County Council

Northampton County Council


County Council meetings are now being held in person in the Council Meeting Room, #3116, at the Government Center, 669 Washington Street, Easton, PA 18042.You will be subject to a temperature check and you must wear a mask at all times inside the building. Should you prefer to submit your comments without entering the building, please email with a summary of what you wish to express to Council.

The Northampton County Council is the governing body of the County which exercises the legislative power of the County, including the power to make laws and to exercise any residual powers of a County and any powers conferred on a County or County official by the laws of Pennsylvania, subject to the provisions of the Northampton County Home Rule Charter. County Council is empowered to levy taxes, set salaries, adopt budgets, ordinances and resolutions. This branch of County government works in conjunction with the administrative and judicial branches to provide effective, efficient and responsive representation to the residents of Northampton County. County Council members are elected to terms of four years. County Council consists of nine elected members, four of which represent specific districts, and five which are elected at-large throughout the entire County.

Back to Top