Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksCCMembers Members


The County Council is presided over by a President who, along with the Vice-President of Council, is chosen at an annual organizational meeting. It is also the responsibility of the President to determine the committee structure of the Council.

The County Council meets on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Council Meeting Room. It has the power to make laws, levy taxes, adopt and repeal ordinances, and determine the composition of county agencies. It confirms appointments of officials and, on occasion may even make appointments, set the salaries of elected officials, and also establish the annual county budget and financial plan.

The County Council Members are assisted by a Clerk to Council and other staff members.

Ronald R. Heckman
President - At-Large
Phone: 610-829-6609
Email: RHeckman@northamptoncounty.org

Lori Vargo Heffner
Vice President - At-Large
Phone: 610-829-6766
Email: LHeffner@northamptoncounty.org

John Cusick
District 3
Phone: 610-829-6770
Email: JCusick@northamptoncounty.org

Margaret (Peg) L. Ferraro
At-Large
Phone: 610-829-6608
Email: MFerraro@northamptoncounty.org

Thomas A. Giovanni
District 4
Phone: 610-829-6769
Email: TGiovanni@northamptoncounty.org

Kevin Lott
District 1
Phone: 610-829-6767
Email: KLott@northamptoncounty.org

William B. McGee
At-Large
Phone: 610-829-6610
Email: WMcGee@northamptoncounty.org

Kerry L. Myers
District 2
Phone: 610-829-6768
Email: KLMyers@northamptoncounty.org

Tara M. Zrinski
At-Large
Phone: 610-829-6611
Email: TZrinski@northamptoncounty.org

Back to Top