Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksCCMembers Members


The County Council is presided over by a President who, along with the Vice-President of Council, is chosen at an annual organizational meeting. It is also the responsibility of the President to determine the committee structure of the Council.

The County Council meets on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Council Meeting Room. It has the power to make laws, levy taxes, adopt and repeal ordinances, and determine the composition of county agencies. It confirms appointments of officials and, on occasion may even make appointments, set the salaries of elected officials, and also establish the annual county budget and financial plan.

The County Council Members are assisted by a Clerk to Council and other staff members.

Email County Council Members:

County Council Contact Number:

District 1 - VACANT

 

Ronald R. Heckman - RHeckman@northamptoncounty.org

County Council Contact Number:  610-829-6609

At-Large

 

John Cusick  - JCusick@northamptoncounty.org 

County Council Contact Number:  610-829-6770

District 3

​​Matthew H. Dietz - MDietz@northamptoncounty.org 

County Council Contact Number: 610-829-6769

District 4

 

​Margaret (Peg) L. Ferraro - MFerraro@northamptoncounty.org 

County Council Contact Number: 610-829-6608

​​William B. McGee - WMcGee@northamptoncounty.org

County Council Contact Number:  610-829-6610

At-Large

 

Lori Vargo Heffner - LHeffner@northamptoncounty.org

County Council Contact Number: 610-829-6766

At-Large

​​Robert F. Werner - RWerner@northamptoncounty.org

County Council Contact Number:  610-829-6768

District 2

Tara M. Zrinski - TZrinski@northamptoncounty.org

County Council Contact Number:  610-829-6611

At-Large

 

  • Vacant - District 1
Margaret (Peg) Ferraro
  • Ronald R. Heckman,

    Vice President

Margaret (Peg) Ferraro
  • John Cusick
Matthew H. Dietz
  • Matthew H. Dietz
Margaret (Peg) Ferraro
  • Margaret (Peg) L. Ferraro
Kenneth M. Kraft
  • William B. McGee
Kenneth M. Kraft
  • Lori Vargo Heffner
Robert F. Werner
  • Robert F. Werner
Robert F. Werner
  • Tara M. Zrinski
Back to Top