Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Skip Navigation LinksCCMembers Members


The County Council is presided over by a President who, along with the Vice-President of Council, is chosen at an annual organizational meeting. It is also the responsibility of the President to determine the committee structure of the Council.

The County Council meets on the first and third Thursday of each month in the Council Meeting Room. It has the power to make laws, levy taxes, adopt and repeal ordinances, and determine the composition of county agencies. It confirms appointments of officials and, on occasion may even make appointments, set the salaries of elected officials, and also establish the annual county budget and financial plan.

The County Council Members are assisted by a Clerk to Council and other staff members.

Ronald R. Heckman
  • Ronald R. Heckman

    President - At-Large

Phone: 610-829-6609
Email: RHeckman@northamptoncounty.org
Lori Vargo Heffner
  • Lori Vargo Heffner

    Vice President - At-Large

Phone: 610-829-6766
Email: LHeffner@northamptoncounty.org
John Cusick
  • John Cusick

    District 3

Phone: 610-829-6770
Email: JCusick@northamptoncounty.org
Margaret (Peg) L. Ferraro
  • Margaret (Peg) L. Ferraro

    At-Large

Phone: 610-829-6608
Email: MFerraro@northamptoncounty.org
Thomas A. Giovanni
  • Thomas A. Giovanni

    District 4

Phone: 610-829-6769
Email: TGiovanni@northamptoncounty.org
Kevin Lott
  • Kevin Lott

    District 1

Phone: 610-829-6767
Email: KLott@northamptoncounty.org
William B. McGee
  • William B. McGee

    At-Large

Phone: 610-829-6610
Email: WMcGee@northamptoncounty.org
Kerry L. Myers
  • Kerry L. Myers

    District 2

Phone: 610-829-6768
Email: KLMyers@northamptoncounty.org
Tara M. Zrinski
  • Tara M. Zrinski

    At-Large

Phone: 610-829-6611
Email: TZrinski@northamptoncounty.org
Back to Top